DEFINITION

The budget is an important act in the life of a municipality, it determines the main lines of decision-making.

It is a legal act of financial forecasting and authorisation voted by the deliberative assembly.

The preparation of the budget is within the responsibility of the mayor and is provided by the financial services of the community. It requires an assessment of expenditure and revenue. It can change over the course of the year through an additional budget or an amending decision. In addition, ancillary budgets trace the financial flows of particular services (e.g. the creation of a subdivision).

PRESENTATIONS

The budget structure has different parts: the operating section and the investment section, each of which consists of an expenditure column and a revenue column. Within each column, there are chapters corresponding to each type of expenditure or recipe, these chapters being themselves divided into articles.

The operating section includes :

  • All expenses necessary for the operation of the community (general expenses, personnel, day-to-day management, debt interest, depreciation allowances, provisions);
  • All revenues that the community can collect from transfers of expenses, services, government endowments, taxes and possibly repossessions on provisions and depreciation that the community has been able to make. These include the proceeds of the four major local direct taxes, the overall operating allocation (GD) and the general decentralisation endowment (DGD).

The investment section includes :

  • Expenses: debt repayment and community capital expenses (work in progress, operations on behalf of third parties, etc.);
  • in revenue: government borrowing, endowments and grants. There is also a recipe of a particular kind, self-financing, which is actually the surplus balance of the operating section.

BUDGET PRINCIPLES

There are five of these principles and are subject to control by the prefect, in conjunction with the Regional Chamber of Auditors (CRC) in the context of what is known as budgetary control.

The principle of annuality requires :

  • The budget be set for a 12-month period from January 1 to December 31;
  • each community adopts its budget for the following year by January 1, but is given a statutory deadline until April 15 of the year in which the budget applies, or until April 30, the years of renewal of local assemblies.

The real balance rule implies a balance between community revenues and expenditures, as well as between the different parts of the budget (operating and investment sections).

The principle of unity assumes that all revenues and expenditures are contained in a single budget document, the overall budget of the community. However, other budgets, known as annexes, can be added to the general budget to track the activity of certain services. Thus the budget of the social action centre is attached to the general budget of the municipality. Industrial and commercial public services run directly by the municipalities must be included in an annex budget.

The principle of universality implies :

  • All expenditure and revenue operations be reported in full and without changes in the budget. This is in line with the requirement for sincerity in budget documents;
  • Revenues finance expenses indiscriminately. This is the universality of the recipes.

The specialty principle of expenditure is to authorize an expenditure only for a particular service and for a particular purpose. For example, appropriations are allocated to a service, or a set of services, and are specialized by chapter grouping expenses according to their nature or destination.

 

BUDGET 2019

For year 2019, the municipal budget was voted March 08th of this year and so appears :

Function section : 7 759 821.68 €

Section of investment : 1 643 500.00€

Find here the graphical representation of the budget.
In investment, we can note the following projects of equipment:-Acquisition of a new tractor
– Expansion of the Town Hall
– Church (external repairs, renovation of the roof)
– Renovation works of the municipal road 43 (rue des Chênes)
– Construction houses housing
– Reconstruction of the cemetery wall

An always stable tax system

The municipal rates 2019 remain identical to those of year 2018, the evolution of your taxation can be due to the increase of the other rates (regional, departmental) or in the increase of the base.

The raw cash flow

The raw cash flow represents the resultant surplus of Usable functioning to finance the operations of investment ( Refunds of debts, equipment spending). It is calculated by difference between the real products (except off products of transfer of fixed asset) and Real loads) (except off book value of the given up fixed assets) of functioning. The raw is allocated first and foremost to the refund of
Capital debts.

Back to top

DÉFINITION

Le budget est un acte important dans la vie d’une commune, il détermine les axes principaux de décisions.

C’est un acte juridique de prévision et d’autorisation financières voté par l’assemblée délibérante.

La préparation du budget relève de la compétence du maire et est assurée par les services financiers de la collectivité. Elle nécessite une évaluation des dépenses et des recettes. Il peut évoluer au cours de l’année par le biais de budget supplémentaire ou de décision modificative. Par ailleurs, des budgets annexes retracent les flux financiers de services particuliers (exemple : la création d’un lotissement).

PRÉSENTATION

La structure du budget comporte différentes parties : la section fonctionnement et la section investissement, qui se composent chacune d’une colonne dépenses et d’une colonne recettes. A l’intérieur de chaque colonne, il existe des chapitres correspondant à chaque type de dépense ou recette, ces chapitres étant eux-mêmes divisés en articles.

La section de fonctionnement regroupe :

  • toutes les dépenses nécessaires au fonctionnement de la collectivité (charges à caractère général, de personnel, de gestion courante, intérêts de la dette, dotations aux amortissements, provisions) ;
  • toutes les recettes que la collectivité peut percevoir des transferts de charges, de prestations de services, des dotations de l’État, des impôts et taxes et, éventuellement, des reprises sur provisions et amortissements que la collectivité a pu effectuer. Il s’agit notamment du produit des quatre grands impôts directs locaux, de la dotation globale de fonctionnement (DGF) et de la dotation générale de décentralisation (DGD).

La section d’investissement comporte :

  • en dépenses : le remboursement de la dette et les dépenses d’équipement de la collectivité (travaux en cours, opérations pour le compte de tiers…) ;
  • en recettes : les emprunts, les dotations et subventions de l’État. On y trouve aussi une recette d’un genre particulier, l’autofinancement, qui correspond en réalité au solde excédentaire de la section de fonctionnement.

PRINCIPES BUDGÉTAIRES

Ces principes sont au nombre de cinq et font l’objet d’un contrôle exercé par le préfet, en liaison avec la chambre régionale des comptes (CRC) dans le cadre de ce qu’on appelle le contrôle budgétaire.

Le principe d’annualité exige :

  • que le budget soit défini pour une période de douze mois allant du 1er janvier au 31 décembre ;
  • que chaque collectivité adopte son budget pour l’année suivante avant le 1er janvier, mais un délai leur est laissé par la loi jusqu’au 15 avril de l’année à laquelle le budget s’applique, ou jusqu’au 30 avril, les années de renouvellement des assemblées locales.

La règle de l’équilibre réel implique l’existence d’un équilibre entre les recettes et les dépenses des collectivités, ainsi qu’entre les différentes parties du budget (sections de fonctionnement et d’investissement).

Le principe d’unité suppose que toutes les recettes et les dépenses figurent dans un document budgétaire unique, le budget général de la collectivité. Toutefois, d’autres budgets, dits annexes, peuvent être ajoutés au budget général afin de retracer l’activité de certains services. Ainsi le budget du centre d’action sociale est annexé au budget général de la commune. Les services publics industriels et commerciaux gérés directement par les communes doivent, quant à eux, obligatoirement figurer dans un budget annexe.

Le principe d’universalité implique :

  • que toutes les opérations de dépenses et de recettes soient indiquées dans leur intégralité et sans modifications dans le budget. Cela rejoint l’exigence de sincérité des documents budgétaires ;
  • que les recettes financent indifféremment les dépenses. C’est l’universalité des recettes.

Le principe de spécialité des dépenses consiste à n’autoriser une dépense qu’à un service et pour un objet particulier. Ainsi, les crédits sont affectés à un service, ou à un ensemble de services, et sont spécialisés par chapitre groupant les dépenses selon leur nature ou selon leur destination.

BUDGET 2019

Pour l’année 2019, le budget communal a été voté le 08 mars dernier et se présente ainsi :

Section de fonctionnement : 7 759 821.68 €

Section d’investissement : 1 643 500.00 €

Retrouver ici la représentation graphique du budget.
En investissement, on peut noter les projets d’équipement suivants :
– Acquisition d’un nouveau tracteur
– Agrandissement de la mairie
– Eglise (réfection extérieure, réfection de la toiture)
– Travaux de réfection de la voie communale 43 (rue des Chênes)
– Construction maisons lotissement
– Réfection du mur de cimetière

Une fiscalité toujours stable

Les taux communaux 2019 restent identiques à ceux de l’année 2018, l’évolution de votre imposition pourra être due à l’augmentation d’autres taux (régional, départemental) ou à l’augmentation de la base.

La capacité d’autofinancement brute

La capacité d’autofinancement (CAF) représente l’excédent résultant du
fonctionnement utilisable pour financer les opérations d’investissement
(remboursements de dettes, dépenses d’équipement…). Elle est calculée par
différence entre les produits réels (hors produits de cession d’immobilisation) et les
charges réelles (hors valeur comptable des immobilisations cédées) de
fonctionnement. La CAF brute est en priorité affectée au remboursement des
dettes en capital.

Back to top